Prime Minister’s Department (Malaysia)

The Prime Minister’s Department (Malay: Jabatan Perdana Menteri, abbreviated JPM) is a federal government ministry in Malaysia. Its objective is “determining the services of all divisions are implemented according to policy, legislation / regulations and current guidelines”. It is headed by the Prime Minister of Malaysia followed by other Minister in the Prime Minister’s Department. The Department consists of the Prime Minister’s Office, the Deputy Prime Minister’s Office and more than 50 other government agencies and entities. Its headquarters are in Perdana Putra, Putrajaya.