Singapore Institute of Technology 新加坡理工大学

The Singapore Institute of Technology (or SIT/Singaporetech; abbreviation: SIT) is an autonomous university in Singapore.

Established in 2009, SIT is Singapore’s first university of applied learning. The university’s degree programmes are grouped into five clusters: Engineering (ENG), Chemical Engineering and Food Technology (CEFT), Infocomm Technology (ICT), Health and Social Sciences (HSS), and Design and Specialised Businesses (DSB). A bill was passed in the Parliament of Singapore on February 17, 2014, conferring the university autonomous status, allowing it to confer its own degrees.