The Open University of Hong Kong 香港公開大學

The Open University of Hong Kong (OUHKOpenU, Chinese: 香港公開大學) is a statutory university located in Ho Man Tin, Hong Kong. Established by the Hong Kong Government in 1989, the OUHK consists of five schools, namely the School of Arts and Social Sciences, Lee Shau Kee School of Business and Administration, School of Education and Languages, School of Nursing and Health Studies, and the School of Science and Technology.

The OUHK is the only self-financing university set up by the Hong Kong Government. It began as a distance-learning-based university, but is now in effect two universities in one. It has started to offer full-time programmes since 2001 and has participated in Hong Kong’s centralised joint university admission system (JUPAS) since 2007.